Holiday Hours at the Halton Hills Public Library

Posted On Friday December 07, 2018

With the holidays fast approaching, try not to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of the malls as shoppers race to complete their gift buying. Here at the HHPL Georgetown and Acton Branches, our quiet study areas, comfy lounge chairs, free WiFi, delicious coffee and hot chocolate, mood-boosting sunlamps, toasty warm fireplaces and inspiring creativity centres, offer a great solace from the manic holiday.

Please remember, once the holiday arrives, your library has modified hours to allow for the special season. Our hours this year are as follows:

Georgetown and Acton Branches
Monday, December 24 – Closed
Tuesday, December 25 – Closed
Wednesday, December 26 – Closed
Thursday, December 27 – Open 9:30am to 8:30pm
Friday, December 28 – Open 9:30am to 5pm
Saturday, December 29 – Open 9:30am to 5pm
Sunday, December 30 – Open 1-5pm
Monday, December 31 – Closed
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 – Closed
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 – Open 9:30-8:30pm

The Halton Hills Public Library wishes everyone a safe and happy holiday season!