Page Style

  • White/Black
  • Standard

Current Style: Standard

July 18, 2018
Halton Hills Public Library. A world within our doors

Main menu

People

Our highly trained managers and supervisors ensure the efficient daily function of our two library branches.

Geoff Cannon, Chief Librarian, oversees 14 full-time staff, 43 part-time staff, 15 adult volunteers and 32 student volunteers.

The Halton Hills Public Library is governed by the Halton Hills Public Library Board. The Board is appointed by the Town of Halton Hills and consists of eight community volunteers and two Town Councillors. We welcome any comments or questions you may have about the governance and policies of the Halton Hills Public Library. Feel free to contact the Board by email. Comments or questions regarding operations can be forwarded to the Chief Librarian.

Please note that all Board meetings are open to the public. The Board meets every second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. from September to June; the venues rotate between the Georgetown and Acton branches. Board agendas provide a list of items for discussion. Should you wish to present information or make a request of the Halton Hills Public Library Board at an upcoming Board meeting, please refer to the Delegations Policy.

  • Bett Leverette

    Chair

  • Tamara Smith

    Vice Chair

  • Councillor Ann Lawlor

    Mayor's Designate

  • Councillor Ted Brown

    Mayor's Designate

  • Marilyn Willis

  • Matt Kindbom

  • Heather McAlpine

  • April Currey

  • Larry Hawes

  • Lisa Caissie

Meeting Datesort descending
Wednesday, February 8, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, May 9, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, June 13, 2012 Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 Minutes
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 Agenda Minutes

Halton Hills Public Library Board

Meeting Schedule 2018

Date Time Location
Wednesday, January 10 7:00 p.m. Georgetown Branch - Board Room
Wednesday, February 14 7:00 p.m. Georgetown Branch - Board Room
Wednesday, March 14 7:00 p.m. Acton Branch - Community Room
Wednesday, April 11 7:00 p.m. Georgetown Branch - Board Room
Wednesday, May 9 7:00 p.m. Georgetown Branch - Board Room
Wednesday, June 13 7:00 p.m. Acton Branch - Community Room
July/August -------- At the Call of the Chair
Wednesday, September 12 7:00 p.m. Georgetown Branch - Board Room
Wednesday, October 3 7:00 p.m. Acton Branch - Community Room
Wednesday, November 14 7:00 p.m. Georgetown Branch - Board Room
Wednesday, December 12 7:00 p.m. Georgetown Branch - Board Room